Apartment Reviews for Edge at Fitzsimons Apartments in Aurora

4.8 | 74 Reviews

572 Potomac Street #A, Aurora, CO, 80011
(833) 776-1208

https://www.edgeatfitzsimonsapts.com

See what other people are saying about our apartments located in Aurora! At Edge at Fitzsimons Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


G
Gabriella Garcia
9/15/2022

Verified Resident

These apartments are located in a perfect location and close to Anschutz Medical Campus. These apartments are so amazing! They have the kindest, most hardworking genuine crew and I highly recommend this apartment complex!
V
Victor Flores
5/19/2022

I’ve been living here at Edge At Fitzsimons for 3 months.. It’s been a great pleasure living in my new and remodeling apartment home. they are very courteous . I recommend 100%
A
Alphea Dugger
4/26/2022

I’ve been living here at Edge At Fitzsimons for 2 months.. It’s been a great pleasure living in my hew apartment home. They are very attentive to your needs. Had a minor issue in my bathroom. They came and fixed it on the spot. Thank you for everything y’all do here at Edge At Fitzsimons. That has make move so pleasant.
K
Kate Clancy
1/22/2022

I love the Edge! It's in a perfect location and close to Anschutz Medical Campus. Gina, Esmeralda, Art, and Fernando are so amazing! They are the kindest, most hardworking genuine crew and they make me feel so at home. I highly recommend this complex!
D
Danyelle Lee
1/21/2022

Love my new place the office staff is friendly.. Gina the office manager is awesome. So glad I found my new home and just to add it is very clean and quiet Thanks Gina
K
kay smith
1/20/2022

Staff is always helpful an very nice.they are very timely on fixing things in apartment
A
Alexa “250” 549
1/20/2022

Excelent place to live Esmeralda and jina wonderful person maintenance always on time I very happy here tank you fitzsimons
R
Roxane Kuehl
1/20/2022

Verified Resident

Fixing things was never a problem or telling the office what is going on with you personally was never a barrier. Dogs in the office, always welcome! A hard place to leave! Always felt like home!
N
Nuwan Dissanayake
9/23/2021

Great place to live and staff is very friendly. They take care of every maintenance issue immediately. Love it here.
B
bre
5/11/2021

Verified Resident

this apartment complex is just beautiful. very family friendly, clean, and the women in the office are just awesome. we have a new park!!!! i love it here and def. recommend you to come stay!
J
James Davis III
5/4/2021

Verified Resident

I have been a resident for three years now I must say the team is doing a amazing job with remodeling the place. "Doesn’t look the same as three years ago!"
J
j diam_onds
4/10/2021

GREAT PEOPLE GOOD COMMUNITY BEST LAND LORD TENANTS BEEN HERE GOING ON 2 YEARS REALLY APPRECIATE THESE HARD TIMES.!!!
M
Monica Zavala
3/19/2021

Great places to live been here for almost 3 year and iv always got the best. great and friendly staff i highly recommend
Z
Zeida A Gochez
3/12/2021

Verified Resident

I will give a all start review for this Apartments they rock from admin to maintenance always on top off things that need fixing also the way they treat people very professional. Love it and will continue renting for this place love the staff very professional and kind with people . Satisfied with everything they do.
J
june lewis
2/6/2021

Hello ❣️ My name is Sharlie I would like to recognize Gina Patterson who’s a realtor here at Aspen wood Appartment I was so amazed of her customer service as well as spectacular warm personality ❣️ She is one of a kind amazing beautiful loving soul Thank you so much Gina 🙏❣️❣️❣️❣️
C
Catherine Bolinger
7/3/2020

Esmeralda was wonderful!!! She was very friendly and easy to talk to. I’m very happy and excited to become part of this community.
K
Krupskilla 11_11
7/3/2020

Esmeralda did a fantastic job getting me to apply to an apartment in these Aspen wood apartments. Thank you
J
Joey Garcia
7/1/2020

I love living here Esmeralda is great always helpful always gets the work orders done and is very nice would definitely recommend living here
P
patrice belton
5/5/2020

Janine was awesome from beginning to the end with the whole process especially since i just moved to Colorado from Missouri. I have been really enjoying the area and my apartment 😌
M
Music Man
12/31/2019

I've been living here for 9 years, I can say Esmeralda and Gina have made positive changes around here from previous management. I like the fact that they greet and know everyone by name which makes it really feel like home. What you will appreciate the most is the community events they have for their residents not just chips and dip. one time they cook six big pots of chili with all the fixings around football season it was awesome!!
K
Kathy Wuthrich
12/17/2019

Work orders get done fast, great customer service. The management is great they actually care and want you to be happy with your apartment.
M
Michael C.
12/17/2019

The lady Esmeralda is very nice when I go to the office she is helpful and answers any questions or issues I may have.I been living here 3 years and I see alot of improvement. I'm excited for next year.
M
Michael C.
12/17/2019

The lady Esmeralda is very nice when I go to the office she is helpful and answers any questions or issues I may have.I been living here 3 years and I see alot of improvement. I'm excited for next year.
G
Genesis De Leon
11/19/2019

These apartments have been really good for me. I appreciate everything they had done for me. Thank you Aspenwood Apartments :)
C
Crystal Torres
10/9/2019

I love living here. Is affordable and clean. I am able to get help right away. Esmeralda is always there to help me with any issues that might come up. The staff is always friendly. Work orders always get done right away. It's been about 2 years since I been living here. I live comfortably in my 2 bedroom apartment. Thank you!
G
Genesis De Leon
10/2/2019

I moved in. Good so far. The only problem I have is so much broken glass in the parking lot
M
Maria Reyes
9/10/2019

I love they way they treated us. Esmeralna and gina were wonderful. They helped a lot. Great environment lovely aparments. Im just in love. Than you
J
James Davis
6/13/2019

Fun and exciting place to live.
K
Kwambe Brown
3/15/2019

I moved in to Aspenwood Apts 5 years ago and I have to say I love Esmeralda and Gina. They have been wonderful to me and my family. Whenever I need maintenance done they are quick to help. I love my apartment and being there because of the staff. I don't have anything bad to say about them or my apartment.
M
Mrs. Anthony
3/11/2019

I've lived in aspenwood apts for 5 yrs and will be renewing my lease again. The location is great! Right on the bus and train line minutes from the mall and 1/2 hr from downtown. I love the view and our apt has a new ceiling fan, dishwasher, new floors, and a much used fireplace. The office manager Esmeralda is very nice and always makes sure Work orders are handled promptly.
M
Mrs. Anthony
3/11/2019

I've lived in aspenwood apts for 5 yrs and will be renewing my lease again. The location is great! Right on the bus and train line minutes from the mall and 1/2 hr from downtown. I love the view and our apt has a new ceiling fan, dishwasher, new floors, and a much used fireplace. The office manager Esmeralda is very nice and always makes sure Work orders are handled promptly.
E
Elina Jekkein
2/7/2019

I love my apartment the office staff is always so nice to us. They always give us fresh coffee in the mornings. We just renew our lease, every time we put a work order the maintenance fixed right away.
M
Matthew E
10/3/2018

I know the price might be high but its worth it. The lady's in the office are great. Everytime I put a work order it gets done right away the maintenance team is great Fernando and John will make sure you're taking care of. My last apartment management was horrible they didn't fix anything I had no hot water for a month and I had bed bugs!! I have no complaints love my apartment and management is great! Thanks for everything you guys do!
I
I got Questions
8/27/2018

Update - So I have now been living here for now 2 years. I cannot lie I has not been perfect but its not been bad at all. The people are friendly and anytime I complain, they fix it. Gina and Esmeralda are always there. But most important I didn't have any pest :) Gina is the person you will always deal with. Down to earth and super nice. Esmeralda is always in the back but is nice and always kind. She comes out the second you ask where she is. lol Overall I had a good experience except for my one set of neighbors -_- So I just moved here hence my four and not five but so far its been really positive. The staff is very kind, I have had most of interactions with Gina. She called me a lot to make sure I was in the loop so I appreciate good communication. I got a reasonable rate with a decent amount of space. They recently painted and I can tell whatever was going on last year isn't going on currently. I am not saying this is the four season because the four seasons has a gym ( if anyone actually reads this a gym would be nice :) ) However I am saying that I really have enjoyed the kindness and the presentation. No one tried to hype up the experience they told me I would live around good families, that its clean and they have been prompt on any request I have made. So for that I am grateful ! I look forward to seeing with the year brings while living here and the other things I can see they are working on around the complex.
S
Shamone Mcewen
8/22/2018

I must say my experience with this property has been very fulfilling. Gina has always been very helpful and patient with me . Esmeralda works in the back but does not hesitate to come up font to offer assistance. No property is perfect however these ladies will go above and beyond to make sure you can be comfortable and have a place to call home!!!!
M
Mary Ruru
8/14/2018

I love my apartment it has a huge walking closet in my bedroom for my shoes, central ac for this hot weather. This place is nice I work 5 minutes away. Very comfortable and happy here.
A
Anna Hilgendorf
8/13/2018

The staff is wonderful I dont have no problems. I dont have no pest issues and my work orders get done immediately. This place is getting better every year the new management has really turn this place around.
T
Tom M
2/28/2018

Management is really nice and always greet you with a smile. This place has had a complete turn around. It feels more like a place I want to stay now!
P
Phelisha Wheeler
11/21/2017

gina is the most amazing person. her personality is always happy and upbeat..and she ensures things get taken care of asap....
S
Skip Ogden
10/16/2017

"I can't say enough good things about Aspenwood apartments and their wonderful staff!! Gina and Esmerelda are great. Check it out before you rent else where."
R
Raven Wood
6/28/2017

I love the staff here at Aspenwood they are really friendly and understanding. The ladies here will go out of their way to make sure you are as comfortable as possible. Would definitely recommend.
E
Erica Barkley
6/24/2017

I love my apartment ...I just moved in ! The colors and interior is so modern and goes with my furniture perfectly. The office staff was so great to work with...both Esmeralda and Gina took such good care of me and my daughter. I had a few things that needed to be done around the house and the maintenance guys were super helpful and really nice. I look forward to making this place our home ❤❤❤
E
Evelyn Marie
6/15/2017

Esmeralda and Gina are the best! They were so patient with us throughout the whole process of getting approved. The units are nice and spacious. I recommend renting from Aspenwood Apartments. Thanks Esmeralda & Gina
Y
Yosvel Perez
6/2/2017

Today is officially my last day at Aspenwood because of a job transfer, I must say that I will truly miss the lady's in the office, It was a pleasure being a resident here. It is very rare to find great customer service now days, Esmeralda and Gina will be missed, we need good people like them all over the world.
A
Angelic Lockheart
6/1/2017

I love the apsenwood apartments they have lovely management very wonderful very lovely people I glad I choose these apartments I wouldn't want to change a thing about living here the neighbor hood is very decent to raise kids and to have a family come to the Aspenwood apartments if thinking of getting a apartment these are the one to come stay in.
J
Juan Gonzalez
5/31/2017

I moved here a month ago and everyone here has been kind so I would recommend these apartment's to someone if they asked.
D
Donald Singleton
5/31/2017

I've lived here for 7 years now and usually don't get a chance to learn the management, because they leave so fast. But with this new management I've gotten a chance to learn them and I'm pleasantly surprised. Esmeralda and Gina are really good folks to do business with. They listen and usually help me with whatever issue I have. I'm glad they're here.
I
Ivy Rostocil
5/31/2017

I think the women in the office are awesome! We lived in a hotel for almost 3 years trying to find a place we could afford and then even when we were able to save the money to move they raised our rent a bunch so we thought we would never be able to find a home and of it wasn't for Gina and Esmerelda we would probably still be there. They were so great to is and are still wonderful. It is very quiet at night and the once in a while there are loud people but nothing compared to the hotel we were at.
L
Liz Longoria
3/20/2017

(Translated by Google) I loved the treatment recivimos..nos explained well all procedimiento..Gina and Esmeralda a great team ... and very convenient location ... (Original) Me encantó el trato que recivimos..nos explicaron bien todo el procedimiento..Gina y Esmeralda un gran equipo...y la locación muy conveniente...
L
Lizzy Longoria
3/20/2017

(Translated by Google) I loved the treatment we received ... we explained the whole procedure well ... Gina and Esmeralda a great team ... and the location very convenient ... (Original) Me encantó el trato que recivimos..nos explicaron bien todo el procedimiento..Gina y Esmeralda un gran equipo...y la locación muy conveniente...
L
Liz Longoria
3/20/2017

Me encantó el trato que recivimos..nos explicaron bien todo el procedimiento..Gina y Esmeralda un gran equipo...y la locación muy conveniente...
A
Arturo Bernal
2/28/2017

I really liked the location it's close to my job. I talked to Esmeralda and Gina they were really nice and very professional. I am looking to move around April I will be putting my deposit down. The apartment has a large walking closet, plenty of closet space, wood fire place & central air.
A
Amy Hays
2/17/2017

I love the Staff and the Location.. Right off 225 and 6th Ave, great access to Light Rail. The girls in the office know everyone by name, almost like a small town in the big city..
Apartment Reviews for Edge at Fitzsimons Apartments in Aurora
Amy L.
2/17/2017

I have had a great experience here at Aspenwood. The staff is always so helpful, if it's needing to pay rent or just getting a package. It's affordable and...
J
Jeremey Hall
1/2/2017

I have been a resident for five months. Management is the best, all the work orders are completed quickly & I get compliments on the new renovations all the time!
K
Kevin Mosaffa
8/15/2016

I have been living in this property for about 2 months.i love Gina and Esmeralda they can't be anymore friendlier and helpful. They are alway there when you need them with a big smile.thank you
T
Tasia Sebastian
8/15/2016

I am really happy here. Management has been really professional and always with a good attitude and they're always trying to help you. I really like the leasing agent, Gina and Esmerelda, the manager. Every time I have had any question(s), they have both helped almost immediately. They're so helpful, honest, resourceful, dependable and friendly. Esmerelda and Regina are working very hard to implement changes to improve our quality of living in the complex as a community. What I like BEST is the fact that they acknowledge me by name which i find to be very important in building a solid business-oriented, yet friendly atmosphere. Together we can do all things. Round of applause to you guys! Keep up the good work!
J
Jacob Fillmore
8/13/2016

Gina is awesome! We looked at this apartment a few months ago, and she was one of the reasons we chose it!
B
Brenda P. Kim
8/12/2016

My husband and I have lived here for over 5 years. We have been thru to many mangers to count and things not always getting done. Since Esmeralda has been here she has been making sure things get done and that every I is dotted and ever T is crossed when it come to paper work and rent being paid. She is very nice but also very strict when It comes to things getting done and rent being paid on time. I want to see more improvement in this complex getting cleaned up. Esmeralda and Regina will acknowledge you when you come in, offering you water or help you any way they can with in their guidelines, what I like is that they acknowledge me by name and I think this is important in building solid relationship and honesty will take one a long way.
T
Tammy Kimata
8/12/2016

I love the office management Gina in the front office and Esmerelda the manager. Every time I have had a problem they have immediately put someone on it. They are so helpful and anytime I have a question about anything they are there to listen and help. I love Gina to death, she is great with the kids here, and they love her. Hope they stay here for a very long time.
M
Michael Briggs
8/11/2016

There a number of great things that Esmerelda and Gina have done. They are super responsive!!! My AC not working right it was fixed properly by a professional within a very short period of time. My garbage disposal not working-fixed the same day. My water heater went out--a new one was put in within a day. Screens needing to be replaced--done. All my work orders have been placed immediately and acted on quickly. They are very straight forward. Esmerelda and Gina are always working to improve the appearance of the property. Sometimes that means telling the residents they can't do things that they did in the past because it does not meet city code. Or the balconies must not be used for storage. Gina and Esmerelda are super friendly! They always have a smile on their faces and call each resident by name. The property has plenty of parking. I have never had any trouble finding a place to park. It has super access to shopping. There is a Target, King Soopers, Dollar Tree, Starbucks, and lots of shopping within 5 minutes. Most times you can get to Aurora Mall in 5 or 6 minutes. There is onsite laundry room that is quite convenient. It is super convenient to the I-225. I get there in a minute. So getting other places is a snap. My neighbors are great. Most of them are quite friendly. There are sweet kids that play in the breezeway. I like living here very much. The apartments are a little older with some cosmetic damage. The neighborhood has a reputation of not being the best, but by the Grace of GOD I have had no problems (except a little keying of my car's paint job). And I have heard occasional screaming. Because of these flaws I drop the property down to a 4 out of 5 stars.